Agency CIO Directory


Administrative Hearings, Office of
Name: Tareq Ibrahim
E-mail: Tareq.Ibrahim@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-229-4117
Address: 11101 Gilroy Road, Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Web: http://www.oah.state.md.us/OAHPhoneDirectory.aspx

Aging, Dept. of
Name: Charles E. Knapp
E-mail: charles.knapp@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-767-1273
Address: 301 West Preston St, #1007, Baltimore, MD 21201
Web: http://www.aging.maryland.gov

Agriculture, Dept. of
Name: Carrie DeBoy
E-mail: Carrie.Deboy@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-841-5737
Address: 50 Harry Truman Pkwy, Annapolis, MD 21401-7080
Web: http://mda.maryland.gov/about_mda/Pages/Staff-Directory.aspx

Assessments & Taxation, Dept. of
Name: Lisa Broznowicz
E-mail: lisa.broznowicz@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-767-4407
Address: 300 West Preston St, #403, Baltimore, MD 21201
Web: http://www.dat.maryland.gov

Attorney General, Office of the
Name: Scott Beckmann
E-mail: sbeckmann@oag.state.md.us
Business Phone: 410-576-6487
Address: 200 St. Paul Place, Baltimore, MD  21202-2021
Web: http://www.oag.state.md.us/

Baltimore City Community College
Name: Ray Barghi
E-mail: hbarghi@bccc.edu
Business Phone: 410-462-8563
Address: 2901 Liberty Heights Avenue, Baltimore, MD  21215
Web: http://www.bccc.edu/directory

Children, Governor's Office for
Name: Candy Edwards
E-mail: candy.edwards@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-697-9243
Address: 100 Community Place, Crownsville, MD 21032
Web: http://goc.maryland.gov/

Civil Rights, Commission on
Name:
E-mail:
Business Phone: 410-767-8570
Address: 6 St. Paul St, 9th Floor, Baltimore, MD 21202-1631
Web: http://mccr.maryland.gov/

College Savings Plans of MD
Name: Bryan Haynes
E-mail: bhaynes@treasurer.state.md.us
Business Phone: 410-260-4091
Address: Treasury Building, #103, 80 Calvert St, Annapolis, MD 21401
Web: http://www.collegesavingsmd.org/

Commerce, Dept. of
Name: Regina Tillery
E-mail: regina.tillery@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-767-3391
Address: 401 East Pratt Street, Suite 525, Baltimore, MD 21202
Web: http://commerce.maryland.gov/commerce

Comptroller, Office of
Name: David Hildebrand (Acting CIO)
E-mail: dhildebrand@comp.state.md.us
Business Phone: 410-260-7768
Address: 80 Calvert Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Web: http://comptroller.marylandtaxes.com/

Contract Appeals, Board of
Name: Michael Carnahan
E-mail: michael.carnahan@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-767-8228
Address: 6 St. Paul Place, Baltimore, MD 21201-1608
Web: http://www.msbca.state.md.us/

Coppin State University
Name: Ahmad El-Haggan
E-mail: aelhaggan@coppin.edu
Business Phone: 410-951-3850
Address: 2500 W. North Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21216-3698
Web: http://www.coppin.edu

Crime Control and Prevention, Governor's Office of
Name: Shane Houghton
E-mail: shane.houghton@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-821-2862
Address: 300 E. Joppa Rd, Suite 1105, Towson, MD 21286-3016
Web: http://www.goccp.maryland.gov

Disabilities, Dept. of
Name: John Brennan
E-mail: john.brennan@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-767-3640
Address: 217 East Redwood St, #1300, Baltimore, MD 21202
Web: MDOD Staff Listing

Education, Maryland State Dept. of
Name: Antonio Herrera
E-mail: antonio.herrera@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-767-8108
Address: 200 West Baltimore St, Baltimore, MD 21201-2595
Web: http://www.marylandpublicschools.org/about/Pages/OIT/index.aspx

Elections, State Board of
Name: Vincent Omenka
E-mail: vincent.omenka@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-269-2842
Address: 151 West Street, #200, Annapolis, MD 21401
Web: http://www.elections.state.md.us/about/staff.html

Emergency Medical Services Systems, Maryland Institute for
Name: David Balthis
E-mail: dbalthis@miemss.org
Business Phone: 410-706-2599
Address: 653 West Pratt St, Rm 506, Baltimore, MD 21201
Web: http://www.miemss.org/home/default.aspx?tabid=78

Environment, Dept. of
Name: Jim Purvis
E-mail: james.purvis@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-537-3114
Address: 1800 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230-1718
Web: http://www.mde.state.md.us/aboutmde/contactus

Environmental Service, Maryland
Name: Nick Kuba
E-mail: nkuba@menv.com
Business Phone: 410-729-8650
Address: 259 Najoles Rd, Millersville, MD 21108-2515
Web: http://www.menv.com/

Frostburg State University
Name: Troy Donoway
E-mail: dtdonoway@frostburg.edu
Business Phone: 301-687-7003
Address: 101 Braddock Road, Frostburg, MD 21532
Web: http://www.frostburg.edu/

General Services, Dept. of
Name:
E-mail:
Business Phone:
Address: 301 West Preston St, #1403, Baltimore, MD 21201-2305
Web: http://www.dgs.maryland.gov/

Health and Mental Hygiene, Dept of
Name: David Lashar
E-mail: david.lashar@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-271-7284
Address: 201 West Preston Street, Rm 415, Baltimore, MD 21201
Web: http://dhmh.maryland.gov/oit/

Higher Education Commission, Maryland
Name: Parris Jackson
E-mail: parris.jackson@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-767-3101
Address: 6 N. Liberty Street, Ground Suite, Baltimore, MD 21201
Web: http://www.mhec.state.md.us/higherEd/about/Contact%20Us.asp

Housing & Community Development, Dept. of
Name: Robert Dean
E-mail: robert.dean@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 301-429-7552
Address: 7800 Harkins Road, Lanham, MD 20706
Web: http://dhcd.maryland.gov/website/footer/staffdirectory.aspx

Human Resources, Dept. of
Name: Kenyatta Powers
E-mail: kenyatta.powers@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-767-7893
Address: 311 West Saratoga St, Baltimore, MD 21201
Web: http://dhr.maryland.gov/blog/?page_id=6955

Judiciary of Maryland
Name: Mark Bittner
E-mail: mark.bittner@mdcourts.gov
Business Phone: 410-260-1001
Address: 2661 Riva Road, #900, Annapolis, MD 21401
Web: http://www.courts.state.md.us/aoc/index.html#jis

Juvenile Services, Dept. of
Name: Gil Becker
E-mail: gil.becker@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-230-3311
Address: 120 West Fayette Street, Baltimore, MD 21201-3741
Web: http://djs.maryland.gov/support-services.asp

Labor, Licensing & Regulation, Dept. of
Name: David Stine
E-mail: david.stine@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-767-2889
Address: 1100 North Eutaw St, #303, Baltimore, MD 21201-2201
Web: http://www.dllr.state.md.us/contactinfo/

Lottery and Gaming Control Agency, Maryland State
Name: Jeff Patchen
E-mail: jeff.patchen@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-230-8937
Address: Montgomery Business Park, 1800 Washington Blvd #330, Baltimore, MD 21230
Web: http://www.mdlottery.com/

Maryland Food Center Authority
Name: Donald Darnall
E-mail: ddarnall@mfca.state.md.us
Business Phone: 410-379-5760
Address: 7460 Conowingo Ave, Jessup, MD 20794
Web: http://www.mfca.info/

Maryland Health Connection / Maryland Health Benefit Exchange
Name: Venkat Koshanam
E-mail: venkat.koshanam@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-412-9595
Address: 901 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Web: http://www.marylandhealthconnection.gov

Maryland Insurance Administration
Name: Paula Kaiser Keen
E-mail: paula.keen@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-468-2059
Address: 200 St. Paul Place, Suite 2700, Baltimore, MD 21202
Web: http://www.mdinsurance.state.md.us/

Maryland Legislature
Name: Mike Gaudiello
E-mail: mag1@mlis.state.md.us
Business Phone: 410-946-5300
Address: Legislative Services Bldg, 90 State Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401
Web: http://mlis.state.md.us/#gena

Maryland Public Television
Name: William Mixter
E-mail: wmixter@mpt.org
Business Phone: 410-581-4346
Address: 11767 Owings Mills Blvd, Owings Mills, MD 21117-1499
Web: http://www.mpt.org

Maryland School for the Deaf
Name: Joe Anthony
E-mail: joe.anthony@msd.edu
Business Phone: 301-360-2016
Address: 101 Clarke Place, PO Box 250, Frederick, MD 21705-0250
Web: http://www.msd.edu/

Maryland Stadium Authority
Name: David Raith
E-mail: dar@mdstad.com
Business Phone: 410-333-1560
Address: 333 W. Camden St, Suite 500, Baltimore, MD 21201
Web: http://www.mdstad.com/

Maryland State Archives
Name: Wei Yang
E-mail: Wei.Yang@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-260-6462
Address: 350 Rowe Blvd, Annapolis, MD 21401-0000
Web: http://www.msa.md.gov/msa/homepage/html/msastaff.html

Maryland Teachers/State Employees Supplemental Retirement Plans
Name: Richard Arthur
E-mail: richard.arthur@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-767-0457
Address: 6 St. Paul St, Suite 200, Baltimore, MD 21202-1608
Web: http://www.msrp.state.md.us/

Military, Dept. of
Name: Robert Bishop
E-mail: robert.bishop@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-234-3821
Address: Fifth Regiment Armory, 29th Division, Baltimore, MD 21201-2288
Web: http://www.mdmildep.org/about.html

Morgan State University
Name: Adebisi Oladipupo
E-mail: adebisi.oladipupo@morgan.edu
Business Phone: 443-885-3372
Address: 1700 E. Cold Spring Lane, Baltimore, MD 21251
Web: http://www.morgan.edu/planning_and_information_technology.html

Natural Resources, Dept. of
Name: Robert D. Swan Jr.
E-mail: robert.swan@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-260-8368
Address: 580 Taylor Ave, #D-4, Annapolis, MD 21401
Web: http://www.dnr.maryland.gov

People's Counsel, Office of
Name: Seva Diakoparaskevas
E-mail: seva.diakoparaskevas@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-767-8165
Address: 6 St. Paul St, Suite 2102, Baltimore, MD 21202-1664
Web: http://www.opc.state.md.us/

Planning, Dept. of
Name: Ted Cozmo
E-mail: Ted.Cozmo@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-767-6334
Address: 301 West Preston St, Baltimore, MD 21201
Web: http://planning.maryland.gov

Police, Department of Maryland State
Name: Ken Hasenei (Acting)
E-mail: john.hasenei@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-653-4229
Address: 1201 Reisterstown Rd., Pikesville, MD 21208-3899
Web: http://www.mdsp.org/

Public Defender, Office of
Name: Michael Cummings
E-mail: michael.cummings@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-223-3754
Address: One South Calvert Plaza, 201 E. Baltimore St, 16th Floor, Baltimore, MD 21202
Web: http://www.opd.state.md.us/

Public Safety & Correctional Services, Dept. of
Name: Kevin Combs
E-mail: kevin.combs@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-585-3100
Address: 6776 Reisterstown Rd, #209, Baltimore, MD 21215
Web: http://www.dpscs.state.md.us/aboutdpscs/ataglance.shtml#itcd

Public Service Commission
Name: Mars Wu
E-mail: mars.wu@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-767-8014
Address: 6 St. Paul Street, Baltimore, MD 21202-6806
Web: http://webapp.psc.state.md.us/intranet/psc/people_new.cfm

Public Works, Board of
Name: James Point Du Jour
E-mail: james.pointdujour@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-260-7717
Address: 80 Calvert Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
Web: http://bpw.maryland.gov

Retirement Agency, Maryland State
Name: Ira Greenstein
E-mail: igreenstein@sra.state.md.us
Business Phone: 410-625-5547
Address: 120 East Baltimore St, #1457, Baltimore, MD 21201
Web: http://www.sra.state.md.us/Agency/OrgStructure.aspx

Secretary of State, Office of
Name: Fred Smalls
E-mail: frederick.smalls@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-260-3853
Address: State House, Annapolis, MD 21401
Web: http://www.sos.state.md.us/

St. Mary's College of Maryland
Name: Chris Burch
E-mail: clburch@smcm.edu
Business Phone: 240-895-3115
Address: 18952 E. Fisher Road, St. Mary's City, MD 20686
Web: http://it.smcm.edu

State Prosecutor, Office of
Name: Genie Gunthrop
E-mail: genie.gunthrop@maryland.gov
Business Phone: 410-321-4067
Address: 300 E. Joppa, Suite 410, Towson, MD 21286
Web: http://www.ospmd.org/

Subsequent Injury Fund
Name: Mark Mondor
E-mail: mmondor@mdsif.state.md.us
Business Phone: 410-527-4018
Address: 222 Schilling Circle, Suite 180, Hunt Valley, MD 21031
Web: http://www.mdsif.state.md.us

Towson University
Name: Jeff Schmidt
E-mail: JSchmidt@towson.edu
Business Phone: 410-704-3414
Address: 7801 York Rd, Suite 260, Towson, MD 21204
Web: http://www.towson.edu/adminfinance/ots/aboutots/

Transportation, Dept. of
Name: Ronald Brothers
E-mail: rbrothers@mdot.state.md.us
Business Phone: 410-865-1040
Address: 7201 Corporate Center Dr, Hanover, MD 21076
Web: http://www.e-mdot.com/ContactUs/TSO_ExecutiveStaffList.html

Treasurer, Office of
Name: Bryan Haynes
E-mail: bhaynes@treasurer.state.md.us
Business Phone: 410-260-4091
Address: Treasury Building, #103, 80 Calvert St, Annapolis, MD 21401
Web: http://www.treasurer.state.md.us/information-technology.aspx

University of Maryland
Name: Don Spicer
E-mail: dspicer@usmd.edu
Business Phone: 301-445-2729
Address: Elkins Bldg, 3300 Metzerott Rd, Adelphi, MD 20783
Web: http://www.usmd.edu/usm/adminfinance/it

University of Maryland/Baltimore County
Name: Jack Suess
E-mail: jack@umbc.edu
Business Phone: 410-455-2582
Address: 1000 Hilltop Circle, Baltimore, MD 21250
Web: http://www.umbc.edu/

University System of Maryland/Bowie State University
Name: E. Wayne Rose
E-mail: wrose@bowiestate.edu
Business Phone: 301-860-3957
Address: 14000 Jericho Park Road, Bowie, MD 20715-9465
Web: http://www.bowiestate.edu/

University System of Maryland/Salisbury University
Name: Ken Kundell
E-mail: kfkundell@salisbury.edu
Business Phone: 410-543-6043
Address: 1101 Camden Avenue, Salsibury, MD 21801-6860
Web: http://www.salisbury.edu/

Workers' Compensation Commission
Name: Joyce McNemar
E-mail: jmcnemar@wcc.state.md.us
Business Phone: 410-864-5122
Address: 10 East Baltimore St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1641
Web: http://www.wcc.state.md.us/